Statutory and Mandatory Training


  • Satisfies UK core skills training requirements for healthcare professionals
  • Highly interactive content, with videos, animations and questions
  • Convenient online access


This high-quality elearning covers the 10 statutory and mandatory training topics for all staff who work in health and social care settings in the UK and is equally relevant to an international audience.

Fulfils many international mandatory training requirements

The programme is mapped to the UK Core Skills Training Framework – which includes nationally agreed learning outcomes and training delivery standards in key areas, such as infection control, safeguarding, manual handling and data security. It has been developed by Health Education England elearning for healthcare.

Learning tailored to your needs

The programme is arranged into three levels to reflect the needs of different learners. It is suitable for both clinical and non-clinical staff. The Statutory and Mandatory Training programme is packed with case studies, videos, photos and animations – giving you a highly interactive and engaging learning experience. You can access the learning content online and study whenever and wherever you choose. Each session takes around 20 minutes to complete. You can dip into the content and return to any sessions as required. This training programme ensures that you continue to operate in a safe, competent and legally compliant way – in line with the latest UK training requirements. The Statutory and Mandatory Training programme is arranged into three levels to suit differing learning needs. Please note that the Data Security Awareness module can be purchased as an individual module .Please see the ‘Buy now’ section below for details.

Level 1

  • Fire Safety
  • Equality, Diversity and Human Rights
  • Health, Safety and Welfare
  • Resuscitation
  • Infection Prevention and Control
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Moving and Handling
  • Preventing Radicalisation
  • Data Security Awareness
  • Safeguarding Adults
Safeguarding Children

Level 2

  • Infection Prevention and Control
  • Resuscitation (Adult)
  • Resuscitation (Paediatric)
  • Resuscitation (Newborn)
  • Safeguarding (Adults)
  • Safeguarding Children
  • Preventing Radicalisation

Level 3

  • Preventing Radicalisation